Happy Weekend!

So… the weekend is finally here. I’ve been ready for it since, well, Monday! I think I need a vacation… somewhere far, far away, where there are no phones, no bills, no internet and no worries. Anyone know a place like that here on planet Earth? I can’t think of one right now… (hint: anywhere that involves hiking, wildlife or peeing in the woods does NOT count!!!)

View image detail

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joseph
    May 19, 2008 @ 07:04:04

    I didn’t want to tell you but I’m taking you on a cruise!!! Welcome to the world of blogging sweetheart.

    Reply

  2. solathompson
    May 19, 2008 @ 12:53:06

    Thanks, Sweetie – happy to be here. And it didn’t hurt a bit!

    P.S. Have sunglasses, will travel!

    Reply

  3. Ibironke
    May 21, 2008 @ 14:36:38

    I know a place… Scented candles, music, bubble bath (locked doors help to keep the little distractions out) help de-stress me every now and then. But a cruise should definitely do it!!!

    Reply

  4. Odintin
    May 21, 2008 @ 14:59:34

    Hey, how about a Monastery (Hope I spelled it right). I hear it fits all your descriptions above. No phones, no bills, no internet. You can decide about whether to worry or not. You never can tell, you might be asked to even share something from the scriptures. Have fun (n remember to pray for us).

    Reply

  5. solathompson
    May 21, 2008 @ 22:35:13

    Ronke, glad to hear from you, Cuz. How’s the homeland? I tried the bubble bath thing before…didn’t work for me. Apparently, the locked doors don’t lock out the sounds that I’m trying to get away from: the phone, the sibling bickering, the voices in my head… yep, I’m going for the cruise. At least the voices in my head would have an island lilt!

    Odintin, I’m not feeling the monastery. Too much brown, not enough pink!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

