Somewhat befuddled

Ok, I admit I’m fumbling a little with setting up my blog. I know it’s because it’s new and I’ll get the hang of it eventually, but frankly, I don’t have time for a learning curve! I want to know how to do all the stuff I want.  Is there a blog 101 crash course one can take? Never mind, I don’t have time for that! I’m slightly frazzled and somewhat befuddled! And what do you mean “ask for help?” That takes all the fun out of figuring it out! Don’t oversimplify a… well, OK, simple… problem! Besides, I don’t have time for that! In the mean time, be patient with me, OK? Like me, my blog is a work in progress and hopefully (like me? 🙂 ) it will turn out fabulous…

View image detail  P.S. If my Bible School Dean is reading this, he may notice that I used a lot of exclamation marks in this blog, which he taught me (along with upper case letters) to “spend like dollars”. One question I never asked him is “what if I’m a big spender?” Maybe that’s why I dropped out of Bible school. Yes, my name is Sola and I’m a Bible school dropout!!!!!!!!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ash
    May 21, 2008 @ 00:52:08

    hey sola…it’s ok. the best way to make a good blog, honestly, is to completely fumble through it…..press all the buttons, make it look bad, go back to making it look good, writing whatever is in your head and heart to write. we’re glad you’re here!

    Reply

  2. Thea
    May 21, 2008 @ 03:01:39

    I love that you have a blog! I will definitely be reading!! Looove the title, too 🙂

    Reply

  3. Kemi
    May 21, 2008 @ 09:37:27

    Hi, so this is what that word ‘blogging’ or is it ‘blog’ or whatever …. is all about. welcome and well done! Better than me – did not even know what the word meant. Will be nice to chat and all that. About Bible school, just about to do my exams, pray for me it’s on Saturday 31st May. Wow, it sure was intense but loved every minute of it, even when it was sooooooo boring – the Word made it exciting – like it tends to.
    Stay strong and stay young as you blog away.
    Kemi

    Reply

  4. morinre
    May 21, 2008 @ 13:32:56

    Hey Soluspe, this is interesting, you should see me grin cheek to cheek. Why you might wonder. Because I do not blog nor even visit blog sites(not part of my world yet). Yours is quite funny cos I imagine you fumbling while you try and get this going. Please send me lots of reminders. I like your idea of using it as a means to get kids to … It just might work for me

    Reply

  5. solathompson
    May 21, 2008 @ 22:46:37

    Thanks, Ash. Knowing you speak from experience, I’ll take your advice.
    Thanks, Thea. Looking forward to hearing more from you. Kiss those babies for me.
    Kemi, you make me feel so technologically superior, which balances out my inferiority complex from your Bible school accomplishment. Seriously, though, I’m happy for you and I’ll be praying.
    Morinre, no-one else gets the pet names we have for each other – it’s a family thing. Love ya, Cuz. How’s life in the frozen tundra – I mean, Canada?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

