Um…er….!

View image detail

I kid you not – I have just spent the last 15 minutes staring at my computer screen! I have to admit – I’ve got nothing right now. No smart and witty words, no funny story, no deep insights to share. I’ve got a serious case of what my kids would call a “brain ****” (rhymes with tart). I think I’ll go to bed. Everything (well, most things) looks better after a good night’s rest, or even a nap. Come back again soon and I might have something worthwhile for you to read, instead of a few lines of nothing!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ash
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 02:23:06

    Writer’s Block…the common curse of all writers. Yes, Yes, I think you’ve suffered a spell….that is the first symptom: staring at the screen, endlessly it seems, trying to find the words to write. And as it seems- you’re already treating it with the right remedy- walking away until your brain burns with words that you’re just going to spill….(wink)…soon your fingers won’t be able to stop!

    Reply

  2. solathompson
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 20:59:11

    Thanks, Ash. Good to know I’m in good company 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

