She made my day!

Team Overflow

Here’s a photo of our Overflow team from last Saturday. This was right before the event, during a brief huddle time. I can’t even begin to tell you how selfless and incredible this group of people is. I love them ta def (sorry, I’m in the ATL, and I find my lingo changing…)!

Remember the folks from Overflow whose utility bill we were able to help with? That family has 4 kids and I heard a report that warmed my heart today. After witnessing the way God had used various people to be a blessing to her family, one of the little girls said to her Mom: “I think I’m falling in love with God!” Her Mom replied “I think I am too!” Wow! Isn’t that what it’s all about? That little girl made my day!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Inebi
    Apr 16, 2009 @ 18:30:54

    Welldone Deborah. You are an inspiration. xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

