Of birds and appendages…

View image detail

The other morning, my baby, Temi (11 years old) took one long hard look at me and said, “Mom, either you have sleep marks on your face, or you’re getting eagle’s legs or hawk’s claws or whatever that stuff is called.” “What stuff?” I asked, completely bewildered and clueless as to what she was talking about. “You know,” she said, “the stuff that old people get around their eyes.” “What – crow’s feet?” I asked. “Yeah, that’s the one!”

Ouch!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ash
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 19:48:46

    psh! she don’t know what she’s talkin’ ’bout! i thought you looked beautiful and fabulous!

    Reply

  2. Teresa
    Jun 21, 2008 @ 10:22:42

    …and then they wonder why we get cranky, or go gray! Hah! she got you good, didn’t she? Reminds me of the time my daughter (then 7 ) asked me “why do you put all that cream on your face mommy?” so I told her it was to keep me from getting wrinkles like grandma. She innocently and matter of factly replied “well it’s not working!”-OUCH again!. I prefer to think of them as ‘laugh lines’ from a life well lived-Prov 15:13a

    Reply

  3. solathompson
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 22:50:31

    Thanks, Ash! 🙂
    Good one, Teresa (LOL)

    Reply

  4. jthelmsdeep
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 06:40:10

    Hmmmm! I wonder who’s getting old now!?!

    Reply

  5. solathompson
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 19:19:21

    JT, Not me…who?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

