What’s in your…CD player?

Every now and then, I get a song or CD that just hooks me right where it matters. Right now, it’s CeCe Winans’ Throne Room CD (thanks, Nike, for this amazing gift). I know it’s quite old, so someone out there is probably thinking “Gosh, where’s she been?” You don’t wanna know! I have a 30-minute commute to work each way everyday (I know, ouch, what with gas prices and all), so I have plenty of time to worship, contemplate or shoot the breeze on my cell phone. CeCe’s keeping me company quite nicely. What I love the most about CeCe, apart from her amazing vocals, is the purity of heart that comes through in her songs. You know she’s not merely singing – she’s worshiping. Definitely one of my favorite artists.

So…what is in your CD/mp3 player at the moment? Do share.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nike A
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 10:56:54

    Glad you like it. As always, it was good to see the whole family. Love you and hope to see you again soon!

    Reply

  2. solathompson
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 19:17:04

    Love it! Love ya!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

