Rainy Night in Florida, etc.

Hmmm. Seems like it’s always raining on Friday nights when I’m posting my blog. No matter – I love the rain. When I’m not caught in it, that is! BTW, just so you know, that’s the only reference to the blog title that you’ll find (ha!). It’s a bad day for me when I’m driving and it starts to rain. Then, I have to choose between getting wet or getting steamed to imperfection in my “no air, no air” vehicle (don’t ask!).

So, is it me or did this Friday roll around very quickly? Not that I’m complaining. I start missing Fridays on Saturday evening!!! And it’s not like I do anything particularly blog-worthy on Fridays, it’s just a good feeling to relax from the work week and know that my time is mine for the next couple of days (well, kinda). This weekend I have something a little extra to look forward to. My hubby and daughter come home from Guatemala with the missions team from our church. I can’t wait to hear all the stories (I’ve caught snippets of them already). They’ll probably get home in the wee hours of Sunday morning and have enough time to catch a couple of hours’ sleep before we have to get ready for service. So if Joseph starts to slur his speech during the sermon, it’s not because he hit the bottle extra-early! 🙂

In the mean time, I’m off to watch the opening ceremony of the Olympics. Bon weekend a tous!

Leave a Reply

