Tryin’ to blog…

The kids and I are enjoying 2 days off work and school (legitimate too…sweet!) because of Tropical Storm Fay which ended up not being much at all in our region. Just lots of rain and wind, nothing out of the ordinary, but they gave us 2 days off and I guess they couldn’t take ’em back (ha!) We spent our bonus time off watching movies, listening to music, eating, talking and just hanging out, even though we miss Joseph who’s in Lagos at the moment. I also got to sleep in and enjoy some extended quiet time. Doesn’t get too much better than that!

So here I am right now, sitting in front of the computer trying to blog, but my kids won’t let me. They’re around me, talking, and their voices are drowning out the thoughts I’m trying to formulate in my head. I couldn’t tell you what they’re talking about (they’re not even talking to me right now), but for some reason, it’s more interesting to me than blogging, so I’m just going to give in and give up tryin’ to blog. I know you understand.  I’ll be back when I’m more lucid.

Now where’s that Madea movie we got from Blockbuster…?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teresa
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 19:58:14

    Hurricane time in Fla sounds like blizzard time in SD! Everyone (usually) at home, snowed in, popping corn, watching movies in front of the fireplace, on the big screen TV-TIME, to watch LOTR’s again if you want-all 3 in a row! Safe, warm and together! The only difference?-WE have to shovel when it’s over!

    Reply

  2. solathompson
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 22:18:29

    Been there, done that: shoveling is over-rated! 🙂

    Reply

  3. ash
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 00:40:08

    shoveling is def. over-rated. i’d have to say, sola, i’d rather be there w/ ya near the storm and wind…i love storms! wonder if it’ll rain this week in ATL….c’mon Fay, send us some drops (but not until friday, please!). hope you had fun day w/ your kids.

    Reply

  4. solathompson
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 22:59:41

    Hey Ash, I hear you about loving storms. However, there are some storms you just can’t love – when your house is flooded or your roof is leaking (or ripped off). Like you, I’ll take the other kind any day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

