Enjoy!

 

I just realized now that after this long Labor Day weekend, the next legitimate (official) holiday we’ll have is Thanksgiving. That’s more than 12 weeks away! To put it into perspective, that’s longer than an entire school summer vacation! Way too long 😦 Of course I’m not counting the minor holidays in between, which most people don’t observe (my definition of “observe” is “office closed”), or Grandparents Day and National Boss Day, which surely must have been invented by Hallmark. I’m also not counting the unscheduled days off which are prompted by a natural disaster because those are certainly no fun for the people who are directly affected by them.

I guess what I’m trying to say (after much whining, I know) is…appreciate your long weekend and make it count ’cause you don’t get another one for another summer vacation length of time. Maybe I’ll use the time to catch up on my life – wait, that’s what I said last week when we got the storm days off. Oh well… I’ll kick it off (no pun intended) by watching my son’s football team in their first game of the season. Then I’ll take it from there.

Enjoy. I’m planning on it! 😉

Leave a Reply

