An attitude of gratitude

So much to be scared of or worried about these days… seems like everywhere you turn, there is news of impending or present doom. Amidst all of the posturing and conjecturing, what’s a girl to do? What’s God’s will at such a time as this? The answer is simple – give thanks. The Bible instructs us to give thanks to God IN ALL THINGS. It’s so easy to overlook the blessings, and they are oh-so-many.

So as for me, I give thanks. I thank God for my son’s football team (the Lake Mary Rams) winning their homecoming game tonight. Lord knows they needed a win to encourage their hearts. I thank God for Baby Joshua who was supposed to need surgery on his heart immediately after birth. He was born 7 weeks premature, yet his heart and lungs are strong and healthy and he didn’t even need to be hooked on to any machines. I thank God for my ladies at The Well. I’m so proud of those Pink warriors! I thank God for my beautiful family, whom I sometimes take for granted, but I’d take a bullet for anyday.

One more thing… I thank God it’s Friday and I can sleep in tomorrow – booyah! Bon weekend, everyone! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 11:58:11

    Good word 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

