Great start to the weekend…

 

Rams
So…my son’s football team won their game tonight. May not mean much to you, but it was a big deal to us, the parents and of course, the team. They haven’t had a great season so far and it’s nearly over. They really needed the win, to encourage them and give them hope. And what a game it was. It was an away game and we were on our feet the last minute of the game as our boys fought for the win. They needed a touchdown or they would lose to the home team. Their team work and strategy paid off and they got the much-needed touchdown. The crowd went wild – on our side, that is. The other guys didn’t look too happy (booyah! better them than us!!)… I’m so glad my brother Femi, visiting from Lagos, got to see that game.

You’re probably thinking “so what?” I guess it doesn’t sound quite as exciting in writing. I guess you had to be there! Oh well, it’s my blog (ha!)

Anyway, make it a great weekend, y’all (I’m digging being a “southerner”). See you on the other side of it. Peace!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Russ
    Nov 10, 2008 @ 18:17:58

    I love the sass! We know exactly what that’s all about! Everybody geting all excited about sports. Wish I could have seen it first hand. congrats on the win!

    Reply

  2. solathompson
    Nov 10, 2008 @ 23:48:11

    Hey there, Russ! One more silent lurker came out of the shadows – I’m honored! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

