Music to my ears

You know how heart-warming it is to hear a baby’s belly laugh? Apparently, it never gets old even when the ‘windchimey’ (my invented word) high-pitched sound has descended several octaves and morphed into a baritone!

I’m sitting here catching up on Facebook and blogging (aka multi-tasking) and listening to my three children laughing with reckless abandon. Two of them were on the floor a minute ago, trying to catch their breath from laughing so hard. I have no idea what is so funny as to warrant such revelry, but I’m loving the sound of their happy noise, even though it’s interfering with my ability to form a logical thought at the moment. I guess logical thoughts can wait!

May your week be full of laughter… 🙂

Thompson kids - Demi, Bimi & Temi

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joseph
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 08:49:13

    Hmmmm, why does this sort of ‘fun stuff’ happen when I’m not there? Personally, I think you’re just making it up.

    Reply

  2. solathompson
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 22:12:48

    Ha ha – I think that comment just backfired on you, sweetie. Guess who looks like the party pooper? LOVL!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

