Reclaiming Friday

So… my family’s Fridays have been taken up by high school football for the past few months. Our son plays and Friday nights have been spent either at home or away games, even though he played the entire season injured. He tore a tendon in his pinkie during practice, before the season even began and had to have surgery to correct it. He missed the first few games of the season, went back too soon and proceeded to break the same pinkie. He had to have surgery – again! He played the rest of the season with a huge “club” (heavily bandaged hand).

Anyway, now the season is over and he has played his last high school football game. Wow. That’s my baby we’re talking about!

On the other hand – movie night is back, baby – oh yeah!! It’s back to making a list of movies we want to see and then working our way down the list. That way, we minimize squabbles over what we want to watch.

So, whatever your Friday looks like, make it a great one. Me, you betcha I’m planning on it…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Thea
    Nov 21, 2008 @ 16:49:56

    I miss talking to you 🙂 How are things?? I’ve been keeping up as best as I can via blog 🙂 Thank goodness for the internet, right?

    Enjoy your movie night…I, on the other hand, will be trying to get my kids on a normal sleep schedule and writing a paper. Don’t envy me, I know it’s glamorous! 🙂

    Hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

