Ridin’ the Winds…

OK, so I have a great excuse this time for my silence over the last week or so. My little sister is getting married in Lagos, Nigeria and Temi, my soon-to-be 12 year old, and I will be attending the wedding. We leave tomorrow (Friday) and I’ve been busy with a million things to do before then. Of course we’re all agog with excitement, but boy, is the timing weird!

You see, our church is re-launching on March 8 and we have a plethora of activities towards the big day. For more information, go to www.churchatthewell.org. We have a series of community events that we are so excited about and I “get to” miss a good number of them 😦 But for a good reason, though! Add to that my son’s 18th birthday today (happy birthday, Baby Boy!), year-end church administrative stuff, running errands for the bride-to-be, all the while trying to keep up with my “normal” (ha!) activities. I’m actually looking forward to the 11-hour plane ride from ATL to Lagos because I know that then I can catch some serious zzzs.

So, I’ll be taking a blog break over the next couple of weeks while I’m in Lagos. I don’t know how often – if – I’ll have access to the internet while I’m there, that is, if there’s a minute to spare amidst the preparations for the wedding. Make sure you come back, though, because I’ll be posting photos. You won’t want to miss those, trust me!

Allez, mes amis, mi amigos, my friends, eyin ore mi, I’ll catch up with you in a couple of weeks.

Peace…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ash
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 02:20:51

    oh! you’re going to africa! sigh…
    have fun you two!

    Reply

  2. solathompson
    Jan 30, 2009 @ 00:36:34

    You betcha! 😉

    Reply

  3. Teresa
    Jan 30, 2009 @ 16:39:07

    Safe journey to you both!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

