Lagos!

Approaching the southeastern coastline of the U.S.A

 My trip to Lagos with Baby Girl #2 was incredible! So many highlights…it was fun catching up with old friends and extended family members, of which there are umpteen million! My mother’s family is very large and very close. My father’s family is not so large, but also features strongly in my life. The challenge for Temi was trying to remember everyone, especially when they all embraced her as if they’d known her forever!

The wedding was fabulous. There was a traditional ceremony/formal engagement a week before the actual wedding. I’ll be sharing on the symbolism of that in my next post. The African culture is so rich and I’m so proud to have that heritage. In the mean time, here are a few photos to whet your appetite…

 Temi with Tayo & Funmi (bride & groom) after the traditional engagement ceremony
Me and Baby Sis, Funmi on her wedding day
Leave a Reply

