Pardon the Interruption, but He favors me!

I just had to interrupt my musings about the Spice Girls of Jesus’ lineage to share this song with you. A friend of mine pointed it to me (thanks, Wendy) and it spoke to my heart directly. If I were half of the skilled singer/songwriter that Hezekiah Walker is, that’s exactly how I would have written it.

So if, like me, you can look back on your life and say with confidence that the favor of God has followed you at every turn, then sit back, crank up the volume on your computer, soak in every word and let the tears of gratitude flow if they come. Oh, and have some kleenex close by (or use your sleeve like someone I know 😉 ).

…And have a mah-velous weekend!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hope
    May 06, 2009 @ 09:00:38

    “Say YEAAAHHHH!” I LOVE it. 🙂

    Reply

  2. solathompson
    May 06, 2009 @ 15:24:03

    YEAAAHHHH!!! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

