Stand by me

This video is a reminder to me that no matter where we are located in this vast world of ours, there is more that unites us than divides us. It made me smile and choke back tears. I hope it touches you too and fills your belly with warmth and goodness. Click on the hyperlink below to watch it.

Have a fantastic weekend. For my fellow US residents, make some good memories on Memorial Day!

Peace… 🙂

http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=2539741

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ash
    May 23, 2009 @ 20:59:21

    i like “grandpa”…wink

    Reply

  2. solathompson
    May 23, 2009 @ 22:44:54

    I know – how cool is he!

    Reply

  3. Wendy Adeleye
    Jun 01, 2009 @ 09:25:56

    Gosh! That was amazing.

    Just reminds me of what its gonna be like when we get upstairs and sing to ‘Daddy’ in different tongues.

    Reply

  4. solathompson
    Jun 01, 2009 @ 21:44:13

    I know – just a glimpse of heaven…

    Reply

  5. Thea
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 14:02:43

    If you’re going to make a choice like this…it sounds like the way to do it. Not under duress…not in a season of pain or heartache…a good example for others to follow.

    We’re praying for you guys…I have such a sense of anticipation for you all for some reason. 🙂

    love love love!
    Thea

    Reply

  6. solathompson
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 15:21:14

    Thea, I’m pretty sure this comment was meant for the “All is well” post. Thanks for the prayers and encouragement.

    Reply

  7. Thea
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 12:57:31

    oops – I clicked on the wrong one! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

